I just got my RP :-)

Share it with others! So what you are up to do these days?
Post Reply
Klarco
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:04 pm
Location: Kiel

I just got my RP :-)

Post by Klarco » Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:29 pm

Hey @all,

I'm pretty new here and I just started my new life with the RP ;-).

And I do want to record an continuously stream from the oscilloscope to an external HDD, that is connected to the RP, I did use the search function, but I think my English is too bad or I am just not able to use it correctly.

So maybe someone can post a link to the right topic or if it is not a big deal explain it.

I hope I'll have a lot of fun with it. Thanks a lot in advance

Klarco, Germany

PS: I'm sorry for my bad english.. 0:-)

Nils Roos
Posts: 1441
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Königswinter

Re: I just got my RP :-)

Post by Nils Roos » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:35 pm

Hi Klarco,

welcome aboard.
I have a continuous recording project that you might like to use. It writes binary samples from one or both channels to the filesystem (or a networked server). Only basic skills with the linux shell are required to use it, but there is no (up-to-date) GUI.
All in a day's work for Bicycle Repair Man

Klarco
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:04 pm
Location: Kiel

Re: I just got my RP :-)

Post by Klarco » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:13 pm

Thanks alot.

But I have another problem, I did get a connection and can use the browser.
And then a little window in the lower right hand side appears, that says
New OS update available
[more infos] [Update now]

I think it is a good idea to update so I clicked on it.

Then I was forwarded to the update manager with the 7 steps. But the first already mentioned the RP is off-line.

Network setup:
Internet router->D-link switch->Laptop and RP

I can write here with my laptop so I think the connection is correct. I did change the cables to that I am sure there must be another problem.

During my research in the www there are a lot of sites, that are off-line so maybe you can help me again ? O:-)

Grahamk
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:46 am

Re: I just got my RP :-)

Post by Grahamk » Tue Nov 01, 2016 2:24 pm

Hi, I am having the same problem with 2 different Redpitayas, that is to say software won't update, also I cannot access market place either. Looks like there is a problem with the website .

lhochstetter
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: I just got my RP :-)

Post by lhochstetter » Tue Nov 01, 2016 3:18 pm

I didn't try anything like upgrading the OS but you can register your RP on the homepage ... maybe the missing registration is the issue?

Nils Roos
Posts: 1441
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Königswinter

Re: I just got my RP :-)

Post by Nils Roos » Tue Nov 01, 2016 4:12 pm

It seems that over the course of their latest website redesign, the file robots.txt was moved or removed. This file is required for the online detection mechanism to work.

There is an easy workaround:
  1. open a shell to your Red Pitaya and log in
  2. execute the following commands

    Code: Select all

    rw
    cd /opt/redpitaya/www/conf/lua/
    cp online.lua backup_online.lua
    echo ngx.say\(\"OK\"\) >online.lua
    init 6
  3. after the reboot is complete, your Red Pitaya will always assume it is online
After an update has been completed, these changes will be gone, so if you need to continue faking the online status, you have to apply them again.
All in a day's work for Bicycle Repair Man

Klarco
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:04 pm
Location: Kiel

Re: I just got my RP :-)

Post by Klarco » Tue Nov 01, 2016 4:47 pm

Hey Nils,

thanks alot :-). I think it is not a surprise for you, but it worked :-)

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest