Page 1 of 1

Build a component tester (V-I tester)

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 2:34 pm
by marbeuhan08
Hi,
I would like to make a component tester. I realized the material part, but I wade in the app. Could someone explain me how to display the data (x-axis: the IN1 voltage, y-axis: the current IN2)?
Thanks
PS: sorry for my english, i'm french

Re: Build a component tester (V-I tester)

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 11:37 pm
by Nils Roos
I suggest you take a look at how the scope app does it. It receives datasets from the Red Pitaya in the format described here. Then it passes the data to the jquery.flot library to display it.

The flot library accepts data in the form of a point cloud, so you'll need to reformat the incoming data from

Code: Select all

[ { "data": [ [t1, x1], [t2, x2], ... ] }, {"data": [ [t1, y1], [t2, y2], ... ] } ]
into

Code: Select all

[ { "data": [ [x1, y1], [x2, y2], ... ] } ]
The "function filterData(dsets, points)" in index.html seems like a good place to do that. In addition, you will need to set the options for the plot functions with appropriate x and y ranges.

Re: Build a component tester (V-I tester)

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:49 am
by marbeuhan08
Thanks for your help Nils. I will analyze data to try to understand my problem is that I'm just level programming (I started).

Best Regards,

Christophe

Re: Build a component tester (V-I tester)

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 1:30 pm
by marbeuhan08
Arrh! I can not, Nils. Can not put in the right format. I'm totally useless. I retry and if I can not, I give up.

Re: Build a component tester (V-I tester)

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:04 pm
by Nils Roos
I'm sorry I can offer no further help, as I am myself not very well versed in javascript.