can RP work as simple voltmeter?

Just about everything about everything else
Forum rules
Be nice to others.
Post Reply
andman
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:12 pm

can RP work as simple voltmeter?

Post by andman » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:11 am

1, sorry for my bad English.... :oops:
2. I have a question about voltmeter... can Rp work as voltmeter, if YES - > how? and what kind is the input resistance?

Thank in advance for answers!!
Happy New YEAR!!!! ;) ;)

Nils Roos
Posts: 1441
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Königswinter

Re: can RP work as simple voltmeter?

Post by Nils Roos » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:45 pm

Happy new year to you, too^^ - sorry, it's a bit late.

The Red Pitaya can be used as a voltmeter, but it is not a perfect fit for the task, because you are limited in your range of voltages and switching between voltage settings is more complicated. If a huge dynamic range is of no concern to you, but you rather want to measure voltages in a specific range, for example 0-5V with mV resolution, it should work ok.

The input impedance is stated in the technical specs, 1 MOhm || 10pF
All in a day's work for Bicycle Repair Man

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests