Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Applications, development tools, FPGA, C, WEB
Post Reply
max paper
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:39 am

Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Post by max paper » Tue May 16, 2017 1:05 pm

I'm trying to run some C applications. I successfully accessed the board but was quickly stopped by an error when cloning the git:

Cloning into 'RedPitaya'...
fatal: unable to access 'https://github.com/RedPitaya/RedPitaya.git/': Could not resolve host: github.com

I was thinking cloning the git "manually" but it is only a temporary solution and I don't know where the file should be put...

Any experience with this kind of error?

(I have no issue to connect to the board).

Thanks.

Max

jlsdq
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:34 am

Re: Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Post by jlsdq » Thu Jul 23, 2020 7:48 am

Hello

Did you find a solution ?
Could be interessted too :)

Many Thanks

omereis
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2020 1:10 pm

Re: Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Post by omereis » Thu Jul 23, 2020 8:43 am

The following worked for me both on Windows and on Ubuntu:

Code: Select all

$ mkdir <my_rp_dir>
$ cd  <my_rp_dir>
$ git clone https://github.com/RedPitaya/RedPitaya .
Note: It's easy t miss the dot at the end of the statement. It worked for me without it, though.

Make sure you have write permissions, for example by executing

Code: Select all

touch 2.del
. If you are trying this on the Red Pitaya Card, you ma want to run

Code: Select all

$ rw
to enable writing authorization.

Hope it helps
Omer.

kevin.falque
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:27 pm

Re: Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Post by kevin.falque » Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:19 pm

Hi everyone,
I also face problems when I want to clone into RedPitaya.

I follow the instructions on the Red Pitaya site. And i get the error message
"fatal: unable to access 'https://github.com/RedPitaya/RedPitaya.git/': Could not resolve host: github.com".

Any reply on this posts could help.
Thanks a lot.

Falque

Hans1905
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2021 4:40 pm

Re: Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Post by Hans1905 » Thu Jan 13, 2022 4:15 pm

Hi,
did you solve the problem? Can you give me some advice?

Thanks

Daniel_s
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 7:51 pm

Re: Errors when cloning git into 'RedPitaya'

Post by Daniel_s » Thu Mar 31, 2022 2:08 am

I had the same issue.
It seems that the problem could have originated from either proxy settings or the internet connection not actually reaching the RP-board when in direct ethernet connection. The solution for me (on windows) was to share the incoming internet connection with "other users".

The issues #164 and #165 on github: [https://github.com/RedPitaya/RedPitaya/issues/165] were useful to solve it.

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests