Output voltage range - pid

Applications, development tools, FPGA, C, WEB
Post Reply
Marc_Torrent
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 4:20 pm

Output voltage range - pid

Post by Marc_Torrent » Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:54 pm

Dear all,

I would like to use RedPitaya for laser intensity stabilization (pid app). The output range of the RP is from -1V to 1V and my driver modulation just accepts from 0V to 1V. Is there a way (software) to select de desired output voltage range?

Thanks in advance.

amike88
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:41 pm

Re: Output voltage range - pid

Post by amike88 » Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:52 am

In the PID app there is Range drop down window where you can set the range of the output.

Marc_Torrent
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 4:20 pm

Re: Output voltage range - pid

Post by Marc_Torrent » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:53 am

amike88 wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:52 am
In the PID app there is Range drop down window where you can set the range of the output.
Hi!

In the red pitaya user manual page 19 (see link) defines the range as: 'Range and offset buttons enable quick diagram visualization area setup.'. I don't want to change the visualization setup but the voltage output.

Thanks!

amike88
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:41 pm

Re: Output voltage range - pid

Post by amike88 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:30 am

:oops: Sorry I was hoping that would do it.

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests