RF Acquire running without Oscilloscope app

Applications, development tools, FPGA, C, WEB
Post Reply
omereis
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2020 1:10 pm

RF Acquire running without Oscilloscope app

Post by omereis » Mon Aug 17, 2020 1:51 pm

Hi All,
Red Pitaya provided a helpful example of reading the RF inputs, in the following URL.
https://redpitaya.readthedocs.io/en/lat ... -exm1.html
It works fine, as long as the Oscilloscope application is running, and it gets stuck otherwise, waiting for the trigger.
Is anyone familiar with an example, preferably in C, that works independently?
Please note that there is an example here: https://github.com/Grozomah/trigger, but it uses integers, and not floating points when reading the inputs.
Thanks a lot in advance,
Omer.

earlforeal
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2020 9:00 pm

Re: RF Acquire running without Oscilloscope app

Post by earlforeal » Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:12 pm

Have you saw the Command line utilities documentation? I've found it quite useful. But I may not fully understand your question. I am a RP noob myself :D
https://redpitaya.readthedocs.io/en/lat ... on-utility

omereis
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2020 1:10 pm

Re: RF Acquire running without Oscilloscope app

Post by omereis » Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:36 am

Thanks, but was not my goal.
I was referring to the option of running acquire.c.
As it turns out, the solution was to copy the bitstream file to the FPGA, this way:

Code: Select all

system ("cat /opt/redpitaya/fpga/fpga_0.94.bit > /dev/xdevcfg");
Regards,
Omer.

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests