trouble run MATLAB programms on RP

Applications, development tools, FPGA, C, WEB
Post Reply
OVGU
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 10:17 am

trouble run MATLAB programms on RP

Post by OVGU » Wed Oct 28, 2015 3:11 pm

Hi @all,

I've tried to execute some MATLAB programming examples (http://redpitaya.com/make-your-app/cust ... enerating/) on my RP Ver. 1.1 but none is working.

I use the last version of the RP ecosystem 0.94-469 on a Win7 64bit machine. Putty is installed.

After my copy and paste attempt I've tried:

Code: Select all

command=['"D:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2014a\toolbox\idelink\foundation\hostapps\plink" -l root -pw root <myIP> “/opt/bin/generate 1 2 500000 sine”'];
[c,data]=dos(command),
MATLAB responded:

Code: Select all

c =

   127


data =

bash: “/opt/bin/generate: No such file or directory
And here I stuck.


Using WinSCP shows me that there is no folder /opt/bin/

Changing the directory to /opt/redpitaya/bin/
leads to the same result:

Code: Select all

command=['"D:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2014a\toolbox\idelink\foundation\hostapps\plink" -l root -pw root <myIP> “/opt/redpitaya/bin/generate 1 2 500000 sine”'];
[c,data]=dos(command),
c =

   127


data =

bash: “/opt/redpitaya/bin/generate: No such file or directory
The generate file exists within the folder and via putty ssh connection I can select the file /opt/redpitaya/bin/generate

Please, can somebody help me to make it run?
Should I change the ecosystem version?
What is to do?

Best Regards

adam.polak
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:32 am

Re: trouble run MATLAB programms on RP

Post by adam.polak » Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:26 pm

Hi!

I just checked your problem on my system and it works fine - plink sends the command without error.

i don't know if you copied your code directly from Matlab or you typed it manually, but please notice that in your code the path to generate file uses different quote sign (“) than the quote sign used in the path for plink (") - you should use the second one (") in both cases. This is the only thing I changed from your posted code and it worked.

cheers
Adam

evpator
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 3:40 pm

Re: trouble run MATLAB programms on RP

Post by evpator » Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:22 pm

Hi, try to do following, remove path and use instead
"/opt/bin/generate 1 2 500000 sine"
just
"generate 1 2 500000 sine"

Regards

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 74 guests