Avoid web based display

Applications, development tools, FPGA, C, WEB
snyderna

Avoid web based display

Post by snyderna » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:15 pm

So I want to use the RP as a triggered spectrum analyzer as I'm using to analyze a radar chirp. I would really like to get away from the web based display. I just want to pass my data to a desktop application which saves and displays my data so that I can access it in the future. I'm a bit of a noob so I'm not exactly sure what sorts of modifications I will need to make in order to be able to start the program from the command line.

Is it already possible to do this or will I need to make modifications to the way the projects are compiled?

Thank you,

snyderna

KimTommy

Re: Avoid web based display

Post by KimTommy » Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:28 pm

Good question. Bumping this one.

Basically, what are the options and effort required to get data from the scope functionality as a dimple stream as opposed to the web based GUI?

Br
Kim Tommy

edgo

Post by edgo » Wed Nov 04, 2015 7:47 pm

You could probably do this quickly with acquirefft:

viewtopic.php?f=14&t=512

Use plink (windows) to run, and then pipe the results to a file for analysis

Here is simple usage example:

C:\>plink -l root -pw root 192.168.1.36 /opt/bin/acquirefft
Usage: /opt/bin/acquirefft CH DEC BIN

CH Channel [1,2]
DEC Decimation [1,8,64,1024,8192,65536]
BIN Binning [1,2,4,8,16,32,64,128,256]

Number of frequency domain values returned is 8192 / Binning
v0.2 :: Equalization filter coefficients set to ZERO

snyderna

Post by snyderna » Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:54 pm

To me it looks like both the acquire and acquirefft programs are not calling on the worker.c file. I personally would like to continually be pulling data from the RP. However looking through the code it seems like all these two programs do is generate a single sequence of data and then closes.