Does the Red PItaya automatically do something every minute?

Just about everything about Red Pitaya
Post Reply
dkaplanTFG
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2021 8:18 pm

Does the Red PItaya automatically do something every minute?

Post by dkaplanTFG » Fri Oct 08, 2021 8:21 pm

We set up a precision metrology system controlled by Red Pitayas. When looking at the FFT of the measurements, we see noise recurring at exactly 1 minute intervals. Could this be an artifact of some process in the software that activates once per minute? What process might it be, and how could we turn it off?

User avatar
redpitaya
Site Admin
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:04 pm

Re: Does the Red PItaya automatically do something every minute?

Post by redpitaya » Mon Oct 25, 2021 2:24 pm

Pease let me know if the issue is still manifesting after you manually
update the Red Pitaya OS to the latest BETA OS by using this specific guide:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qq_YRv2nk3c - Please use the recommended app because recently there were reports about others not working as well.

Then use a up to date google Chrome browser that has Ad block disabled for the Red Pitaya address. (This is very important)

And if after this it also doesn't work please share more details about the situation so I can understand it better.

User avatar
redpitaya
Site Admin
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:04 pm

Re: Does the Red PItaya automatically do something every minute?

Post by redpitaya » Tue Oct 26, 2021 10:13 am

Also in the latest beta 1.04-11 you have now a command line tool that enables user to disable LEDs blinking and lower RF noise to its minimum:
https://redpitaya.readthedocs.io/en/lat ... le-utility

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests