Application Error - Application not loaded

Just about everything about Red Pitaya
andyjprice

Application Error - Application not loaded

Post by andyjprice » Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:21 pm

I've just received my Red Pitaya and cannot get any of the applications to run.

I get the following message window ... "Application Error - Application not loaded" with an option to retry or restart. If I retry or restart I keep getting the same message.
Console says: Unhandled fault: external abort on non-linefetch (0x1018) at 0xb6093000
I have tried direct cable connection and wireless.
I have tried various SD cards. Uninstalled and reinstalled the applications. No joy.
Can anybody help please?
Many thanks.

ulfh

Re: Application Error - Application not loaded

Post by ulfh » Thu Oct 02, 2014 10:22 am

I am NOT an expert on Red Piatya, but I have observed the following on my system:

If I connect to redpitaya.com and then to my device, I will be able to run the applications without any problem. If I try to connect directly to the address of my device from my web browsers, I most of the time get a similar error.

Hope it's not supposed to be like this, because then I cannot use the device if I'm not on the Internet.

Regards

Ulf :(

andyjprice

Post by andyjprice » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:31 am

Thanks for your advice Ulf,

Unfortunately I'm still getting the same message .... on all applications.

Regards,
Andy

andyjprice

Post by andyjprice » Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:01 pm

Just got back onto this ....

If I try and run any of the console applications I get a similar fault message - for instance:

redpitaya> acquire 100
Unhandled fault: external abort on non-linefetch (0x1018) at 0xb6cc3000
Bus error

I'm running out of ideas now - does this sound like a hardware fault? :(

Thanks,
Andy

JPCoetzee1

Post by JPCoetzee1 » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:28 pm

Four years too late to help, but...