Pitaya and USB

Just about everything about Red Pitaya
kuengla
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:46 pm

Pitaya and USB

Post by kuengla » Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:53 pm

Hello

I try to save my measurement data to an usb memory stick in the usb slot. B But my Console window sometimes get killed. did i haven't enough power? I use a normal usbstick 4GB FAT (the device is dicovered). I power my PItaya with a 5V/2A Converter. The same problem occours with my wlan stick sometimes it works sometimes not...
Is there a way to use a DC check or exterenl power or something?
Thanks for help

Greez kungla

Crt Valentincic
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by Crt Valentincic » Fri Jun 27, 2014 9:11 am

I would suggest that you try to replace your USB cable or maybe also try with another power supply.
Some USB cables have very thin wires that causes big voltage drops at higher currents and are therefore suitable only for data transfer.

Kev' Ttn
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:06 pm
Location: Dourdan (France)

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by Kev' Ttn » Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:31 pm

Hello,

How did you mount your USB device ? I try to mount my USB kay (4GB - FAT32) since this morning but without success ...

Did you mount it manually with some commands directly on ssh, or did you create some lines of C code to do it ?

Thanks in advance :)

kuengla
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:46 pm

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by kuengla » Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:17 am

HI

First you should format your Stick as FAT and not to much storage i use a 4GB Stick

Then modife the rCS Boot FIle with these comands:
o mkdir /mnt/usb #Generate a subdirection
o mount /dev/sda1 /mnt/usb #mounting usb device

then u can use the acquire command with your new direction

hope it will work, if not ask again

Kev' Ttn
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:06 pm
Location: Dourdan (France)

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by Kev' Ttn » Fri Jul 11, 2014 8:20 am

Hi !

Thank you for your answer ! :) I'll try it immediately. I'll do a feedback soon.

Kev' Ttn
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:06 pm
Location: Dourdan (France)

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by Kev' Ttn » Fri Jul 11, 2014 8:58 am

Hi again :)

Thank you, it works perfectly ! But, I have a question. Did the USB device mount only when the RP boots ?

Because when I disconnect the USB storage and I reconnect it, it changes his location (sda1 --> sba1). Is it normal ?

kuengla
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:46 pm

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by kuengla » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:14 am

No I haven't this problem. Did you format your device?

Kev' Ttn
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:06 pm
Location: Dourdan (France)

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by Kev' Ttn » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:59 am

Yes, I format it in FAT format and I tried with FAT32.

kuengla
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:46 pm

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by kuengla » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:03 am

make a post of your rCS file pls

Kev' Ttn
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:06 pm
Location: Dourdan (France)

Re: Pitaya and USB

Post by Kev' Ttn » Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:31 pm

In my rCS file, I just have the 2 lines that you mentionned before with in the top an "echo" to indicate that we can add some commands line.

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests