How to make my Red Pitaya board to input AC coupling?

Placement, modules, components and accessories; the ones that exist and the the nice-to-be's
Post Reply
RicWen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:44 am

How to make my Red Pitaya board to input AC coupling?

Post by RicWen » Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:52 am

Hi,

Can someone tell me how to implement AC coupling function using Red Pitaya board?
Can i just simply series a capacitance(0.1uF) into the RF input?

Thanks in advance.

jmadsenee
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:38 pm
Location: Richmond, VA, USA

Re: How to make my Red Pitaya board to input AC coupling?

Post by jmadsenee » Thu Nov 21, 2019 10:52 pm

I think that should be fine. Make sure the impedance of your cap is very low at your lowest frequency of measurement or you will phase shift and attenuate your lowest frequencies.

John

Digital62
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:37 pm

Re: How to make my Red Pitaya board to input AC coupling?

Post by Digital62 » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:40 pm

This method involves the usage of internet to promote the products and services
of companies at much lesser costs.

Perequitate
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2020 3:55 am

Re: How to make my Red Pitaya board to input AC coupling?

Post by Perequitate » Wed Jan 22, 2020 4:08 am

To series a capacitance(0.1uF) into the RF input should be alright.

astratom
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: How to make my Red Pitaya board to input AC coupling?

Post by astratom » Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:08 am

Thanks for the help guys

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests