Change ADC full-scale range?

Placement, modules, components and accessories; the ones that exist and the the nice-to-be's
Post Reply
elberto
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2021 1:49 pm

Change ADC full-scale range?

Post by elberto » Thu Sep 16, 2021 1:57 pm

Hi to all users, I'm a newbie about redpitaya.
Taking a look to schematics I find 2Vpp and 40Vpp hardware selectable range.
For 2Vpp range I can see 499k+499k resistive partitor while for 40Vpp I can see 10M+200k resistors.
How can I change values for custom full-scale voltage?
Thanks.

User avatar
redpitaya
Site Admin
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:04 pm

Re: Change ADC full-scale range?

Post by redpitaya » Mon Oct 04, 2021 1:20 pm

Hi and thank you for your post.

We do not recommend that you modify the board and lose the warranty, and if you need a bigger input voltage range, just use an additional external attenuator before our board. We also recommend that you run the calibration after that.

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests