can RP work as simple voltmeter?

Just about everything about everything else
Forum rules
Be nice to others.
Post Reply
andman
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:12 pm

can RP work as simple voltmeter?

Post by andman » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:11 am

1, sorry for my bad English.... :oops:
2. I have a question about voltmeter... can Rp work as voltmeter, if YES - > how? and what kind is the input resistance?

Thank in advance for answers!!
Happy New YEAR!!!! ;) ;)

Nils Roos
Posts: 1441
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Königswinter

Re: can RP work as simple voltmeter?

Post by Nils Roos » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:45 pm

Happy new year to you, too^^ - sorry, it's a bit late.

The Red Pitaya can be used as a voltmeter, but it is not a perfect fit for the task, because you are limited in your range of voltages and switching between voltage settings is more complicated. If a huge dynamic range is of no concern to you, but you rather want to measure voltages in a specific range, for example 0-5V with mV resolution, it should work ok.

The input impedance is stated in the technical specs, 1 MOhm || 10pF

Post Reply
jadalnie klasyczne ekskluzywne meble wypoczynkowe do salonu ekskluzywne meble tapicerowane ekskluzywne meble do sypialni ekskluzywne meble włoskie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests